EHE Planning Committee Notes November 18, 2020 10:00-11:00 a.m.

Registrants: Not available

Adrinda introduced (by chat) the new EHE Program Coordinators: Chelsey Holland and Jonathan Joseph, and announced that the Assurance of Compliance Group, ADPH, and CDC have approved the EHE main logo. Ritalinda introduced Dr. Leatha Bennett and welcomed her to the group.

LaTeisha gave a Jurisdictional Plan update. Changes proposed in the October meeting were made to the draft. These changes include language around marketing and SSP program advocacy. The Plan is still in the editing and approval process with ADPH. Approved portions will be shown during the December 9 meeting. Adrinda announced there will be two versions of the Plan released at different times. CDC has limited page numbers for some of the sections, so the version that is submitted to them will be shorter than the full version. Both versions will be available on the ADPH website. Adrinda further noted in the chat that ADPH is working on updating the website to have a page dedicated to "all things EHE" including meeting notices, RFP announcements and state plans.

Brittney announced the results of the recently distributed surveys. 62% of the membership voted to alternate monthly meetings between Wednesdays from 10:00-11:00 a.m. and either a weekend or week-night meeting. We will begin the new schedule in 2021.

Steve Dellinger reported on the focus group that was facilitated to get feedback on the two EHE logos. Both logos were approved as presented. Creative suggestions from the diverse group included using the short version "End HIV Alabama" during Pride season with a rainbow background, and using both logos on t-shirts by putting the short version on a front pocket and the longer version "Ending the HIV Epidemic Alabama" on the back.

Eight individuals accepted nominations for co-chair. Each person was asked to give a short introduction. Larry Cowan, Tony Christon- Walker, Morgan Farrington, Julie Hope, Emma Kay, and Shey Thorn introduced themselves to the group. Carmarion Anderson and Warren O'Meara Dates were not present at the time introductions were made. An anonymous vote was taken and the results were emailed to the EHE membership. The three End HIV Alabama co-chairs are Shey Thomas-Thorn, Tony Christon-Walker, and Carmarion D. Anderson-Harvey.

Next meeting: December 9, 2020, 10:00-11:00 a.m.

LBE