Region 2 - East Alabama EMS, Inc. (EAEMS) Regional Advisory Council (RAC) Membership

State Health Officer

Scott Harris, MD, MPH

Regional Medical Director

Neil L. Christen, MD, Emergency Medicine

Alabama Hospital Association Appointees

Louis Bass, CEO, Northeast Alabama Regional Medical Center

Doug Brewer, President, Citizens Baptist Medical Center

The Medical Association of the State of Alabama (MASA)

Gordon T. Hardy, MD, Orthopedic Surgery

Lucian Newman, III, MD, General Surgery

Buddy Smith, MD, Emergency Medicine

Rodney Snead, MD, Emergency Medicine

State Health Officer Appointee

Joel Lonnergan, EMT-P, Advantage EMS

RAC Appointees by the Statewide Trauma and Health Systems Advisory Council

Hospital Representatives

Pat Bunn, Administrator, Lake Martin Community Hospital

James P. Davis, CEO, Riverview Regional Medical Center

Carlos Farmer, Clinical Manager, RMC-Jacksonville

Terry Long, CEO, Cherokee Medical Center

Jerry Morris, CEO, Tanner Medical Center East Alabama

Greg Nichols, CEO, Lanier-EAMC Health Services

Glenn Sisk, CEO, Coosa Valley Medical Center

Joel Tate, Administrator, Clay County Hospital

Joe Weaver, VP, Stringfellow Memorial Hospital


Djiby Diop, MD, Emergency Medicine

William C. Ferguson, MD, Emergency Medicine

Michelle Goldhagen, MD, Emergency Medicine

Howard McVeigh, MD, Emergency Medicine

Charles Newman, MD, General Surgery

Naresh Purohit, MD, Pediatric Medicine

Sharman Sanders, MD, Neurology

Tom Sleeth, JD, MD, Emergency Medicine

Rodney Soto, MD, Neurology

Pre-Hospital EMS Representatives

Shane Hyde, EMT-P, Southern Ambulance Transport

Shane Parker, EMT-P, LifeSaver/Omniflight

Page last updated: March 27, 2018