Colbert and Lauderdale county health departments reschedule COVID-19 appointments missed due to weather events

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

CONTACT: Karen Landers, M.D.
(256) 383-1231

Many individuals who were registered to receive their second COVID-19 vaccination at the Colbert and Lauderdale County Health Departments missed their doses due to the weather events of this past week.

These county health departments want to assure all individuals that their vaccine will be provided. Registered individuals have been rescheduled for vaccination on the same day next week.

  • Persons who were due to come Monday, February 15, are asked to come Monday, February 22.
  • People who missed Tuesday, February 16, are asked to come on Tuesday, February 23.
  • People who missed Wednesday, February 17, are asked to come on Tuesday, February 24.
  • People who missed Thursday, February 18, are asked to come on Thursday, February 25.
  • People who missed Friday, February 19, are asked to come on Friday, February 26.

However, to assist all individuals, each of these health departments will be open for a Saturday clinic, tomorrow, Saturday, February 20, from 8 a.m. – 2 p.m. to afford each person an additional opportunity to receive their missed dose.

Please be aware that this clinic will provide second doses only and is only for those who missed their dose the week of February 14-20.

- 30 -

02/19/2021


ALABAMA DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC HEALTH
RSA Tower 201 Monroe Street, Suite 910, Montgomery, AL 36104
Phone: (334) 206-5300 | Fax: (334) 206-5520