Diabetes Today Sites

Diabetes Today site coordinators provide community-based training and education throughout the state of Alabama. Check this page for updated information on upcoming events, or contact the coordinator in your area. 

Area Coordinator and Contact Information

PHA 1

Mike Henshaw
John Nichols Building
24714 Hwy 195
Room 1
Double Springs, Alabama 35553
(205) 489-5376
henshmd@aces.edu

PHA 3

Alesa Judd
P.O. Box 626
Brent, Alabama 35034
(205) 926-9881
judda@bibbed.org

Jill Noland
71 Lakeside Street
Carrollton, Alabama 35447
(205) 367-8166
jnoland@nctv.com

PHA 4

Lannie Sears-Mitchell, RN, BSN
Jefferson County Health Department
1400 Sixth Avenue South
Birmingham, Alabama 35233
(205) 933-9110
lannie.sears@jcdh.org

PHA 6

Sharon Haynes
P.O. Box 247
Rockford, Alabama
(256) 337-4713
sah0008@aces.edu

Lynn Jacobs
320 Main Street
Roanoke, Alabama 36274
(334) 863-8981
lynn.jacobs@adph.state.al.us

Tiffany Moore
P.O. Box 227
Wedowee, Alabama 36278
(256) 357-2841
mooretn@auburn.edu

PHA 7

Callie Nelson
Dallas County Cooperative Extension
429 Lauderdale Street
Selma, Alabama 36701
(334) 875-3200
nelsoc3@aces.edu

Tyrone Smith
1788 Cypress Point Drive
Akron, Alabama 35471
(334) 507-0696
smitht5@aces.edu

PHA 8

Benjamin Rackley (Macon County)
Tuskegee Area Health Education Center
2400 Hospital Road, Bldg. 9
Tuskegee, Alabama 36083
(334) 727-0550
brackley@tahec.net

Faye Hall Jackson
P.O. Box 830865
Tuskegee, Alabama 36083
(832) 493-1001
fayehalljackson63@gmail.com

PHA 9

Dr. Michael A. Crouch
Perry County Health Department
Route 2, Box 4-6
Highway 45 South
Marion, Alabama 36756
(205) 726-2820

PHA 10

Elizabeth Dean, RN, BSN
Houston County Health Department
P.O. Box 2087
Dothan, Alabama 36301
(334) 678-2800
elizabeth.dean@adph.state.al.us

PHA 11

Dana Herazo, MED, RD, CSG, LD, CDE
Mobile County Health Department
251 North Bayou Street
Mobile, Alabama 36603
(251) 690-8158
dherazo@mchd.org

Elizabeth W. Smith, MPA, RD, LD
Director of Nutrition Services
Mobile County Health Department
251 North Bayou Street
Mobile, Alabama 36603
(251) 694-3949
elizabeth.smith@adph.state.al.us


Page last updated: June 12, 2017