RPAC Members

Each perinatal region has a dedicated RPAC which provides advice and information to the State Perinatal Advisory Committee (SPAC) and the state health officer on regional concerns about perinatal issues. The following is a list of current RPAC members for each of the state's five regions.

Region I

Chair

Vacant

Vice-Chair

Whitney Dunham M.D.
Huntsville Hospital-Women & Children
401 Lowell Drive,Suite 1
Huntsville,AL 35801
Phone: 256-265-4467
Whitney.dunham@hhsys.org

Secretary

Vacant

Members

Beth Barnaby, R.N., D.N.P., A.N.C.P.- B.C.
UAH School of Nursing
220 Dove Hollow Drive
Meridianville, AL 35759
barnbye@uah.edu

Rachael Barnett, R.N, NNP
Neonatal Nurse Practitioner
Huntsville Hospital-Women & Children
PO Box 144
Ryland, AL 35767
Phone: (256) 652-4493
rachael.barnett@hhsys.org

Tyler Berryhill
Madison County Coroner
2305 Memorial Parkway NW
Huntsville, AL 35810
Phone: (256) 783-6389
contact@madisoncountycoroner.net

Jackie Criswell
District Early Intervention Coordinator
Alabama Department of Rehabilitation Services
3000 Johnson Road, SW
Huntsville, AL 35805
Phone: (256) 650-1723
jackie.criswell@rehab.alabama.gov

Tiki Hubbard, LBSW
Morgan County DHR
1606 Welington Court SE
Decatur, AL 35601
Phone: (256) 300-8643
tiki.hubbard@dhr.alabama.gov

Patrice Knight, M.D.
UAB-Huntsville Pediatrics
301 Governor's Drive
Huntsville, AL 35801
Phone: (256) 551-4600
knightp@uab.edu

Felicia Love, R.N.
Children's Rehabilitation Services
106 Oak Path Lane
Harvest, AL 35749
Phone: (256) 652-2173
felicia.love@rehab.alabama.gov

Emily Markwell, R.N, NNP
RNICU
Huntsville Hospital-Women & Children
101 Sivley Road
Huntsville, AL 35801
emily.markwell@hhsys.org

Anesha Maxwell, M.D.
OG/GYN
Family Health Care Clinic
233 Mainsail Way
Madison, AL 35758
(256) 340-1251
aneshamaxwell@hotmail.com 
anesha.maxwell@hhsys.org

Tammy Meyer, M.A., L.M.H.C.
District Supervisor - Huntsville & Muscle Shoals
Children's Rehabilitation Services
3000 Johnson Road, Southwest
Huntsville, AL 35805
Phone: (256) 650-1722
tammy.meyer@rehab.alabama.gov

Patrick Newman, PharmD
Huntsville Hospital-Women & Children
101 Sivley Road
Huntsville, AL 35801
patrick.newman@hhsys.org

Erin Rassier, R.N.
Care Coordinator/Clinical Coordinator
ADRS- Children's Rehabilitation Service
3000 Johnson Road
Huntsville, AL 35805
Phone: (256) 650-1730
erin.rassier@rehab.alabama.gov

Mishanta Reyes, M.D.
OB/GYN
236 Brighton Park WAy
Madison, AL 35756
Phone: (404) 964-5898
mishanta@gmail.com

Darlene Showalter, R.N., DNP
University of Alabama in Huntsville
College of Nursing, 329 NB
120 Ramble Circle
Madison, AL 35758
Phone: (256) 842-6742
showald@uah.edu

Lisa Carter, R.N., M.S.N., C.L.C.
Region I Perinatal Coordinator
Huntsville Hospital for Women & Children
101 Sivley Road
Huntsville, Alabama 35801
Phone: (256)265-7980
lisa.carter@hhsys.org

back to top

Region II

Chair

Connie Leeper, M.D. 
University of Alabama
850 Peter Bryce Blvd.
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
Phone: (205) 292-1175
ccleeper@ua.edu

Vice-Chair

Barbara Jernigan
6702 Grandbrrok Drive
Northport, AL 35473
Phone: (205) 242-9027
bjerni66@comcast.net

Catherine Skinner, M.D.
University of Alabama
850 Peter Bryce Blvd
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
Phone: (205) 344-3973
caskinner@ua.edu

Guillermo Godoy, M.D., F.A.A.P., C.P.O.
Neonatologist-DCH Healthcare Authority
Tuscaloosa Newborn Medicine
1364 Downing Ridge
Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35406
Phone: (205) 292-1470
guillermo461@comcast.net

LeeAndra Calvin
District Maternal Child Health Coordinator
2350 Hargrove Road East
Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
Phone: (205) 554-4559
leandra.calivin@adph.state.al.us

Sherri Presley-Dumas
Program Coordinator, Nurse Family Partnership
Easter Seals of West Alabama
4225 3rd Avenue East
Northport, Alabama 35473
Phone: (205) 759-1211, ext. 243
spresleydumas@eswaweb.org

Lilanta Bradley, Ph.D.
University of Alabama Professor
P.O. Box 870326
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
Phone: (205) 348-6935
ljbradley1@ua.edu

Holly Horan
University of Alabama Professor
P.O. Box 870210
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
Phone: (319) 429-3758
hhoran@ua.edu

Tracie Shafer, R.N.
DCH Regional Medical Center
809 University Boulevard, East
Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35401
Phone: (205) 750-5387
Tracie.shafer@dchsystem.com

Trendle Samuel, R.N., B.S.N.
Region II Perinatal Coordinator
DCH Regional Medical Center
408 Paul W. Bryant Drive East
Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35401
Phone: 205-759-6166
Fax: 205-750-5547
trendle.samuel@adph.state.al.us

back to top

Region III

Chair

Raunda Atkins
Medical West
995 9th Avenue, SW
Bessemer, AL  35022
Phone: (205) 481-7571
raunda.atkins@uabmw.org

Vice Chair

Geraldine Franklin,R.N.
RN Manager OBCC
7949 Country Creek Dr.
Morris, AL 35116
Phone: (205) 746-0008
geraldinefranklin@UABMC.edu

Toni Beasley, R.N.
Region III Perinatal Abstractor
UAB,OSC 252,1500 6th Avenue South
Birmingham, AL 35294
Phone: (205) 934-7194
toni.beasley@adph.state.al us

Shanta Bender
Jefferson County DHR
2001 12th Avenue North
Birmingham, AL 35243
Phone: 9205)423-4761
shanta.bender@dhr.alabama.gov

Shelley Birchfield, R.N., B.S.N.
Director of Obstetrics & Orthopedics
Regional Medical Center
400 East Tenth Street
Anniston, Alabama 36201
Phone: (256) 235-5603
sbirchfield@rmccares.org

Reba Brannan, M.P.H., R.D., L.D.
Area Nutrition Director
Public Health Area 5
PO Box 8306
Gadsden, Alabama 35902
Phone: (205) 549-7623
reba.brannan@adph.state.al.us

Ricky G. Green
CEO, Project Director
Birmingham Healthy Start Plus, Inc.
#4 Avenue W, Pratt City Suite D
Birmingham, Alabama 35214
Phone: (205) 305-9293
rickgreen58@yahoo.com

Sharon McGinnis
Jefferson County DHR
2001 12th Avenue North
Birmingham, AL 35202-1926
sharon.mcginnis@dhr.alabama.gov

Kim Reach, R.N.
Director - District 5 Medicaid Maternity
VIVA Health
417 20th Street, North, Suite 1100
Birmingham, Alabama 35203
Phone: (205) 558-7587
kreach@uabmc.edu

Yvonne Renta
Supervisor, Medicaid Maternity Program District 5
Viva Health
417 20th Street North, Suite 1100
Birmingham, Alabama 35203
Phone: (205) 558-7500
yrenta@uabmc.edu

Kelley Skinner, R.N.
Nurse Manager - Women's Services
Coosa Valley Medical Center
315 West Hickory Street
Sylacauga, Alabama 35150
Phone: (256) 401-4126
kelley.skinner@cvhealth.net

Linda B. Wallace, R.N.
Case Manager
Birmingham Healthy Start Plus, Inc.
4 Avenue W, Suite D
Birmingham, Alabama 35214
Phone: (205) 267-4211
lindawallace28@gmail.com

Martha Wingate, M.P.H., Ph.D.
UAB SOPH
RPHB 330, 1700 2nd Avenue South
Birmingham, Alabama 35294
Phone: (205) 934-6783
mslay@uab.edu

Cathy M. Nichols
Region III Perinatal Coordinator
1500 6th Avenue South, OSC 252
Birmingham, Alabama 35294
Phone: (205) 934-6254
Fax: (205) 996-7999

back to top

Region IV

Chair

James J. Walker, M.D.
1121 Belleville Avenue
Brewton, Alabama 36426
Phone: (251) 809-3170
Fax: (251) 809-3175
copwalker@hotmail.com

Vice-Chair

Marsha Raulerson, M.D.
Lower Alabama Pediatrics
1205 Bellville Avenue
Brewton, Alabama 36426
Phone: (251) 867-3606
Fax: (251) 864-3610
mdraulerson@bellsouth.net
mraulerson@aap.net

Pebbles King
P.O. Box 2867
Mobile, AL 36652
Phone: (251) 694-3949
pking@mchd.org

Paquita Carter
1771 Wolf Ridge Road
Mobile, AL 36618
Phone: (251) 544-2006
paquita.carter@adph.state.al.us

Nicole Arthur, M.D.
2002 Medical Center Drive
Bay Minette, AL 36507
Phone: (251) 937-5377
narthur98z@yahoo.com

Vicki Curtis, R.N.
Thomas Hospital
Director of Women and Children's
The Birth Center
P. O. Box 929
Fairhope, Alabama 36533
Phone: (251) 279-1369
Fax: (251) 990-1180
vicki.curtis@infirmaryhealth.org

Paula Drummond, M.D.
Eastern Shore Children's Clinic
150 S. Ingleside Suite 7
Fairhope, Alabama 36532
Phone: (251) 928-0624
Fax: (251) 928-0655
pdrummond@eschildrens.com
tsdrummond@aol.com

Susan Eschete, R.N., M.S.N.
Director of MOM Care Program
Medicaid Maternity Program
9663 Chambers Drive
Mobile, Alabama 36695
Phone: (251) 415-8585
Fax: (251) 415-8589
seschete@usouthal.edu

Kendal I. Foster, M.D.
1701 Springhill Avenue
Mobile, Alabama 36604
Phone: (251) 433-8838
Fax: (251) 433-8840
kenmick@msn.com

Melissa Heath, M.D.
PO Box 648
Brewton, Alabama 36427
Phone: (251) 809-8650
Fax: (251) 809-3175
mlhmd02@yahoo.com

Nina Ford Johnson, M.D., F.A.A.P.
3290 Dauphin Street, Suite 301
Mobile, Alabama 36606
Phone: (251) 435-5437
ninasford@gmail.com

Martha Dawn Singleton, N.N.P.
707 Edgewood Drive
Brewton, Alabama 36426
Phone: (251) 809-8388
Fax: (251) 809-8459
msingleton@dwmmh.org

Kelly Warren (Ex Officio)
251 N. Bayou Street
Mobile, Alabama 36603
Phone: (251) 690-8957
kwarren@mobilecountyhealth.org

James D. West, M.D.
1430 North McKenzie Street
Foley, Alabama 36535
Phone: ( 251) 970-2229
Fax: (251) 970-2496
jdwestmd@yahoo.com

Richard M. Whitehurst, Jr., M.D.
1700 Center Street CWEB 1195
Mobile, Alabama 36604
Phone: (251) 415-1055
rmwjr@health.southalabama.edu

Stephanie M. Woods, B.A.C., M.P.H.
251 North Bayou Street
Mobile, Alabama 36603
Phone: (251) 690-8116
swoods@mobilecountyhealth.org

back to top

Region V

Chair

Glenda L. Smith, Ph.D., R.N.C., N.N.P.-B.C., P.N.P.-B.C., M.Div.
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Family, Community & Health Systems
University of Alabama at Birmingham
1701 University Boulevard, NB-448
Birmingham, Alabama 35294-1210
Phone: (205) 996-6428
Fax: (205) 996-7183
glsmith@uab.edu

Cheryl Cardwell, R.N., BSN
Plan 1st Associate Director
425 Mims Road
Hope Hull, AL 36043
Phone: (334) 353-3562
Cheryl.Cardwell@medicaid.alabama.gov

Earnest A. Claybon III
Retired Army
1832 Speigle Street
Montgomery, AL 36107
Phone: (334) 424-5052
ernestaclaybon3@gmail.com

Derrick Cunningham
Sheriff
P.O. Box 4219
Montgomery, AL 36103
Phone: (334) 832-1646
DerrickCunningham@mc-ala.org

Kristi Gay, R.N.
Nurse Family Partnership
Gift of Life Foundation
1348 Carmichael Way
Montgomery, Alabama 36106
Phone: (334) 531-7368
kg@golfound.org

Liletta Jenkins
Early Childhood Manager
632 Glade Park Drive
Montgomery, Alabama 36109
Phone: (334) 328-25620
liletta.jenkins@ece.alabama.gov

Henry Johnson, M.D.
Montgomery Women's Health Associates
2055 East South Blvd, Suite 806
Montgomery, Alabama 36116
Phone: (334) 747-8920

hgoodwinjohnson@yahoo.com

Eileen Knott
107 Whitman Street
Montgomery,AL 36104
Phone: (334) 868-1632
Knotteileen@gmail.com

Rebekah Lewis, R.N.
1709 North Oakview Court
Montgomery, AL 36110
Phone: (334) 868-1632
rclewis@baptistfirst.org

Dechelle Merritt
605 Maxwell Boulevard, Apt. 408
Montgomery, AL 36104
Phone: (334) 306-4610
Dechelle.Merritt@MyCareAlabama.org

Leslie Painter M.S.N.,R.N.C.,C.C.E
Nsg Instructor
P.O.Box 244023 Montgomery,AL 36124-4023
Phone: (706) 888-3954
lpainterrn@gmail.com

Leon Smith Jr.
Cheif of Police
5800 Coosada Road
Montgomery, AL 36020
Phone: (334) 285-3700
Coosadapd2008@elmore.rr.com

Jessika Streety, R.N.
OB Nurse NM
2105 East South Blvd.
Montgomery, AL 36116
Phone: (334) 286-3356
jbstreety@baptistfirst.org

Donna Taylor
Small Wonders Program
P.O. Box 189
Auburn, Alabama 36830
Phone: (334) 451-2428
donna.taylor@eamc.org

Janine Thomas, R.N.
Assistant Nurse Manager for Labor & Delivery/Postpartum
Baptist Medical Center South
2105 East South Boulevard
Montgomery, Alabama 36116
Phone: (334) 286-6927
bjthomas@baptistfirst.org

Corey K. Williams
Deputy Director of Family Services
50 North Ripley Street
Montgomery, AL 36130
Phone: (334) 242-1361
Corey.Williams@dhr.alabama.gov

Cynthia Williams
Director of Training-ACADV
1420 I85 Parkway
Montgomery, AL 36106
Phone: (334) 832-4842
cynthia@acadv.org

Vonetta Zeigler
Sunshine Center
313 Rochester Way, Apt 211
Prattville, AL 36066
Phone: (334) 221-8505
Vonettaz@gmail.com

Shirley Daniel, R.N., C.L.C.
Region V Perinatal Coordinator
Baptist Medical Center South
2029 Normandie Drive
Montgomery, Alabama 36116
Phone: (334) 7475441
shirley.daniel@adph.state.al.us

Jessica Bowman, R.N.
Region V Perinatal Abstractor
Baptist Medical Center South
2029 Normandie Drive
Montgomery, AL 36116
Phone: (334) 747-2339
Jessica.bowman@adph.state.al.us

back to top





Page last updated: March 11, 2021